A poet in the making: Ode to the Lime

Good news is, it’s beautiful out today! Bad news is, my Mr. is currently at Best Buy to pick up the carcass of my laptop, so I’ve commandeered his for now.

For my west Oregon friends who don’t have plans for the 4th of July weekend, consider coming with us to Seaside. There will be fire spinning, and I gotta tell you that fire dancing on the night coast is particularly beautiful. Peaceful.

It may be summer vacation, but I still have a couple things to share with you from the classroom. I snatched pictures of a couple assignments that had been posted boastfully on the walls of an elementary school.

I share these with you in the form of their original spelling, punctuation, and formatting.

summary

They call me the hooded menus
what am I? I’m a cobra us cobras
can kill an elephant with our
venom and our two inchvenomous
fangs sink into your skin and as
you slowly die we tease you with our life
cause were living longer.
Cobras are so cool.

That’s the best description of a cobra I have ever ever heard.

Limes are sour like lime
I ate a    dime
I eat cookie’s and sneak
Birds have beaks
I don’t eat slime.

What I learn from this is that dimes with limes are somehow more edible than slime.

Have a good week, dear readers!

You'd be surprised how many people ask.

2 Comments

  1. Kellelynne said,

    June 27, 2011 at 11:16 am

    ❤ baby poets. 🙂

  2. July 1, 2011 at 6:31 pm

    That. Is. Awesome.


Leave a Reply

