Let the farm animals know you’re serious– stuff that turkey with bacon!

I’ve been really cooking this weekend. Pictured here is a turkey burger (stuffed with bacon), with kale and avocado, and with smoked cheddar cheese imported from Idaho. I made the focaccia bread too, though next time I’ll make a bigger loaf so that the bread can be thicker. Tasted great though.

On the topic of cooking, I went through a stack of Little Katie pictures, and I thought you guys might like this.

Here is a picture of the first (maybe) and last (probably) time ever making meatloaf. Never mind the food, I just like that I’m cooking with Dad (wearing his apron) and somehow or other, my bunny was involved.

I’ll be back in a middle school today– say a prayer for me. Nah, it’s a nice enough school, and a few of the staff even talk to me now! I’ll keep my notebook handy for my teaching “moments,” last week I was at this school, and the LOL moment was a sixth grader trying to get his class laptop up and running so his group could work on their PowerPoint about the cardiovascular system. “Come on come on come on… Don’t be like my Dad and screw everything up.”

I’m certain there’s a story there, but I didn’t press for details.

Since today is Monday, we can all use a little pick-me-up, and there’s no bigger dose of Prozac than this dog I used to hang out with.

Went on a walk with Maty last week around Salem downtown, he wanted me to tell everybody “Hi hi hi hi hi hi! Fetch fetch? Hi hi!”

2 Comments

  1. Elision said,

    April 19, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    Hi hi hi hi hi hi! Fetch fetch? Hi hi! back to Maty 🙂

  2. Diane said,

    April 21, 2011 at 10:54 am

    Love, Love, Love the photo of you and your dad. And your bunny!


Leave a Reply

