I promise, I did not actually light the Eiffel Tower on Fire

Hello friends!

When I picked up my art from the fashionable walls of Duds, the first thing I put back on the wall (always) was this collage. The second thing I did was notice how much it changes the tone of the room. It’s like finally replacing that light bulb and only then realize how dark that corner had become. I missed it while it was gone.

The point is, I feel this collage should be on more than one wall at a time. In that spirit, it’s on sale right now in my Etsy shop. With these other sale items. I’ll throw in a free gift for any of my readers, with the handy discount code itotallyreadyourblog6timesaday. And I promise to send you a print without my name stamped across the front.

scary shape adds surface area, and therefore BIGGER FIRE

Last weekend I had the great pleasure of performing with fire poi at a birthday party, and I’m thrilled to say my first song was caught on video. They were a great audience, and insisted I have some chocolate cake– a slice the size of Bill’s average law book. This is also a great video for featuring my biggest set of poi. They’re about the size of a grapefruit– before even setting it alight.

This is a good time to let you know that I will be performing in an event at the end of this month. Saqra’s Showcase is a bi-annual belly dance event full of performances by dancers all over the Northwest. There won’t be fire– but I’m doing a great duo piece blended of Sheelah’s belly dance skills and mine of poi.

And so, here you go! Enjoy!

I’d like to say again that I hold lessons at Sheelah’s Dance Studio, LLC. I hold weekend workshops, once a month. April’s workshop is this Saturday the 16th. You can register and pay right on the website using PayPal. $20 in advance, $30 day of.

Meanwhile, I just watched the Trail Blazers beat out the Grizzlies, and that was great fun. Cheers, and thank you for reading!

2 Comments

  1. Lena said,

    April 13, 2011 at 9:18 am

    HOLY CRAP THAT VIDEO/POI YOU DID WAS AWESOME!!!!! Well done love!!!!

  2. Elision said,

    April 17, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    You are amazing.

    Also I love the etsy shopping code… 🙂


Leave a Reply

