A very special Suggestion Card, and other suggestions

It’s been a while since I used my own art on my greeting cards. It’s getting to the season when my “snowflake” series is appropriate. I’ve made a pile of new cards this week, so that I can have stock for a special event in November.

Today Matilda is playing "Explorer"

All these brand new cards will be available at the Grand Opening Trunk Show at *knack*. I’ll have a bunch of merchandise available, as will other artists and crafters who are on display there. It coincides with Multnomah Village’s  First Friday, and I really recommend people check it out. It’s a great little area not far from my house with bookstores, imports, clothing, jewelry, cafes, garden decor, and a non-profit called Neighborhood House. Knack is next to the coolest toy store ever. It’s just down the street from O’Connor’s Restauraunt, the most Irish pub-like place in SW Portland– with tamale pie that will make you believe in God.

If that’s not enough art and craft for you (and it shouldn’t be) the very next day is a Holiday Bazaar at Lewis Elementary (as in Meriwether Lewis, how Oregon do you get). It’s at 4401 SE Evergreen (the elementary school with beautiful tile mosaics outside and inside) and runs from 10-2. I just can’t emphasize enough how much good you can do for your community members by purchasing holiday gifts from local merchants. Last year I listed on my blog about a dozen Etsy sellers I wanted to share with you. I have a better way to do that again, by curating a “Treasury” of items I like and want to promote.

I call my collection “Fill My Closets With These, Please”

I hope you check them out. Thanks for checking in on me too.

Leave a Reply

