How creative, a blog post with a color scheme!

Good news! I have NOT fallen off the Earth! I am still here, art-ing, crafting, and grooving. Exhibit A: this Gift Card. I use capital letters there because it’s the Cadillac of Gift Cards.

I made it last week for a very special event, the wedding of two of my friends from college. Willamette University alumni marry one another at a notably high rate.  Yup, I’m a statistic too.

It’s blue and silver, just like Josh and Erin’s wedding. The 5×7 card unties and folds out to show their initials and a pocket for a congratulatory note. I loved making this for them, and I’m itching for an excuse to make another one. So who in your life is getting married, having a baby, going to college, having an anniversary, having a birthday, getting a divorce, or reaching any other life event? Hit me up in my shop!

Tomorrow is the Illumination Fundraiser put on by the Lions. I’ll have some wine, throw my business cards at people, and watch my lamp auctioned off for charity. I’m so happy to be a part of this event. I made a photo book showing the lamp at each stage of painting, and even a small portfolio with photos of my other paintings (hoping to inspire commissions). There are still a few tickets available, if you’re interested in hobnobbing at a country club with me. We don’t even need to sneak in! They already gave me a ticket!

I picked up my Mom’s award-winning quilt, Aurora, after the Northwest Quilt Expo. I showed it off to the ladies at the fabric store (who positively ooooh-ed and ahhh-ed) and I snapped this picture of something that was folded inside it. That ribbon is huge. The rosette’s the size of a frying pan. …or something.

Congratulations again, Mom. Thanks for reading! Support your local artists and crafters, we work with love.

1 Comment

  1. Brittany said,

    October 29, 2010 at 3:34 am

    BEAUTIFUL card! That’s incredible!


Leave a Reply

