Wait until the weekend and you can Dance Yrself Clean

Any thoughts on this one?

This little gem of a needlepoint may still be available for purchase at the Goodwill Bins– I didn’t buy it. I posit that these faceless angels live in a God-forsaken desert (Arizona? New Mexico?) and they know they’ll wait a million years to see a burning bush so they’re taking matters into their own magic wands.

It’s in the same bin as a homemade collage featuring Joel Przybilla and Yiddish puns as a gift some girl made for her friend’s bat mitzvah. Here’s Joel when he was playing for the Portland Trailblazers… before he blew out his knee (twice). I insist that he come back to play this year not only because he’s our Big Man but because of all the signs fans would bring during games. My favorite: “JOEL! BUY A VOWEL!”

Can you tell I’m itching for basketball season to start?

But for the next two days I’m allllll about dance.

These are some of the women of Trip The Dark Fantastic

I am THRILLED to say I’m sharing the stage with Trip The Dark Fantastic tomorrow night at the Doug Fir Lounge. They have created one hell of a program and have worked many many hours to bring it to life. Look at this place! Then look at their menu, and find us on their calendar. We’re opening for Pancake Breakfast who has busted out a new album, and they know how to put on a show too. I desperately want to tell you about one element of their show but I’m sworn to silence. I will not reveal secrets… but I can tell you to expect these sexy ladies, some surprises, some romance, the lyric from this post’s title, a wide drink selection, and spectacle. For $5 cover? THAT’S INSANE!

Happy Friday, I hope to see you soon.

Leave a Reply

