I call it “Ambigu-bib”

Let me start off by saying: I want you to argue about this. What is it exactly that is sewn onto this baby bib?

Utilize the comment boxes, post your very first impression and then compare. This was a topic of nearly-heated debate for 10 minutes in our house the other night. And that was in the midst of a grand adventure– our housemate shared the contents of the box in the garage labeled “Shane’s Adoption Papers.” This bib was with the first little clothes that he wore when he came to America.

-And she said "No, I want you to EAT YOUR WAAAFLES!"-

I’ve developed an opinion lately that waffles are an underrated breakfast food. I did a lot of the “Waffle Light Shuffle” this morning– everyone knows waffles taste best on Saturday mornings. It has something to do with the phase of the moon I think.

The new merchandise I'm offering: jewelry!

Tomorrow from 11-5 I’ll be hanging in SE Portland. Did I mention, a craft and art fair this weekend? The Woodstock Collective Art and Craft Fair! Yay! I’ve been making some connections lately with other ETSY sellers and there are a lot of talented artists and crafters in that area. I’d like to note: I will trade art for coffee. Or food. Or merchandise from other booths. They’re closing some street space at SE Woodstock and 45th, next to ACE Hardware, who is apparently a supporter of the arts. Let’s see if the summer sun lasts one more day.

Last night I had the great pleasure of performing poi at a Ladies Night party in Tigard. I hope to have some video to share in the next few days. But for now here’s a picture from their table spread. They fully embraced the luau spirit, and they knew to have delicious drinks and a tres leches cake of which I ate a third, and barely restrained myself from hoarding it in a corner and growling.

Thanks for reading today, I hope your weekend is going nicely. Cheers!

4 Comments

  1. Miss Margi said,

    September 2, 2010 at 4:27 pm

    It’s a little house in a yard and the brown thingy is a fence. I think…

  2. Katie Pippel said,

    September 2, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    That was my conclusion. But a lot of people insisted it’s a shoe.

  3. Diane said,

    September 13, 2010 at 3:14 am

    Definitely not a shoe. A little house… lol.

  4. Brittany said,

    October 25, 2010 at 3:29 pm

    It looks like a little house on an island with flowers and a fence with some clouds above. Do I win?!?


Leave a Reply

