And now, for something completely different…

Today is Saturday, there is sun outside and fresh French bread. So I’m taking a weekend siesta from the usual business on my blog and you have Alyssa to thank for it. At her suggestion, I’m following her example on her blog A Polar Bear’s Love Song and I will write 6 things about myself, and at least 1 of them will be false– and of course, it wouldn’t be much of a game if I told you which ones are what.

Thing 1: I had my first art display when I was 8. By this time I had graduated in art media from crayon on computer paper (complete with the perforated tear-off edges for feeding through the printer) to colored pencils and the occasional pastel.

fancied up to go to the opening

Thing 2: I give the impression that I am a careful law-abiding citizen– but I have had no less than 15 dealings with parole officers in the time since I graduated college.

Thing 3: I hate ketchup. And if that’s not un-American enough for you, how about this– I don’t like ranch dressing either. Nor mayonnaise.

And I make NO exception for Baconnaise.

Thing 4: Picture it: it’s the anniversary of the Summer of Love and a tribute band is blaring behind a woman who is the living body reincarnation of Janis Joplin, and to the side of the stage is me. Rocking out and playing with fire.

Thing 5: I played bass in a punk band in high school, and back up vocals for a rock band in college.

Thing 6: In the wilds of my Idaho homeland, I once skinned a rattlesnake.

Comments?

Now is the time I get to pass it on.

This biggest ball of energy on two legs, my favorite photographer and videographer, Lorenzo. http://www.lorenzolambertino.com/blog/

My new artist friend, Eva http://maga-persiguiendomariposas.blogspot.com/

A fellow writer and rock star, Keena http://myownsongbird.blogspot.com/

A cohort in crime for a  v e r y  l o n g  t i m e, Melina http://lena384.blogspot.com/

2 Comments

  1. Melina said,

    March 28, 2010 at 4:27 am

    My guess is #3. Everyone likes ranch dressing.

  2. Roger said,

    March 29, 2010 at 6:18 pm

    Not easy. #2 seems the obvious choice, but it’s almost too ridiculous not to be true. (then again, so are the rest) Plus, you’re sneaky enough to put in a partly true thing (sung backup but never played bass, for instance)

    2 and 3 and possibly 5 are wrong.


Leave a Reply

