Dear 94.7, Please Stop Playing Metric and Muse EVERY TIME I’m in my Car.

The post title has nothing to do with the rest of this blog, but I’ve been thinking it a lot so I had to say it somewhere. I used to like Metric until the radio decided to play them once every 45 minutes to an hour. Now that I’ve gotten that off my chest, onward.

Someone painted our roses magenta! … Ok not really.

Springtime still hasn’t decided to settle in the Portland area yet. There are new flowers blooming in our yard that evidently didn’t hear about the freak snow flurries last week. But the sun is shining now, and it was shining during my afternoon at River Organics yesterday.

I smelled these lovely products and basked in the sunlight from River Organics’ huge windows. And if that’s not good enough, I had some coffee and friends and even out of town family to chat with. I got to show off a few new pieces and a bunch of my cards and tags that are, of course, also for sale on my ETSY site.

Speaking of new work: Here’s a little number I finished last week. I guess I was becoming accustomed to big canvases– since this canvas is only 8×10 inches, I gave it a title that will only fit on a canvas of equal size.

Things I Have Actually Seen, #2. Or, Driving In Portland Makes Exactly This Much Sense.

Before you smartypantses say It makes perfect sense, you shouldn’t do that! I would like to note: If they had to put up a sign for something that we all think is intuitive, it means that somewhere in this town, you DO make those turns.

Many thanks to my friends and family who came out to River Organics and helped drink Michele’s lovely tea. She’s from Britain, she does tea right.

I would point out Michele but she's behind the camera.

Up next: a few new pieces and garden pictures because I’ve been enjoying this year’s game of Oooh, What’s Growing There?

Leave a Reply

