Butterflies, Birds, and Cats, oh my!

complete with actual pressed purple clover

I hesitate only a moment in noting the weather today– I don’t want to jinx it but there is crystal clear sunlight shining through the windows this morning onto my potted plants and on the cat. She and I are the only ones home right now, so I’m letting her listen to all the crap pop music that she tries not to admit she likes. That’s right. The cat. Not me.

Pardon me a moment while I rock out with her to Sean Paul.

I found a couple pieces that I hadn’t gotten photos of yet. I fixed that, with the use of my sweet camera and its macro setting. I guess you’d call it a mixed media collage. What I’d call it is “I tried to make a necklace and didn’t like how it was turning out. So I glued it to a canvas board.”

Actually I titled it "They Paved Paradise..."

Pardon me a moment. The cat demands we demonstrate that our hips don’t lie...   Shakira, Shakira!

"Aw, Kitty Kitty"

I’m sending in an application for an art show in August. Actually, it’s an Art & Wine Festival. Those are three of my favorite things!

Did you know there’s a wild cat sanctuary in Sherwood, Oregon? If that’s not good enough, the money from the the Art & Wine festival goes to benefit Wild Cat Haven. Make sure you scroll to the bottom of their site for my favorite big cat.

It wouldn’t be a blog post without mentioning my online shop. All three of these pieces are now on my ETSY for purchase.

Enjoy your day! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

