Roses are red, Violets are blue, My garage smells like spray paint, and I do too.

I’ve been pretty remiss on my bloggership-duties. I’ve spent a lot of time in the last few days repainting the wooden file cabinet and I refused to try to write anything after an hour in the garage with spray paint. Thanks for hanging in there. There are several new items listed on my ETSY shop. If you order and let me know you read my blog I’ll take $2 off your order (discount code: KTBLOG)

About that cabinet… it’s nearly done!! You won’t recognize it– but that was the whole point. Here’s a quick “Before” picture:

before paint

And now a triumphant “95% After” picture.  There are still a few parts drying, and the final touch isn’t ready. I’m way to excited to wait to show you guys pictures though.

Mimi found a goldmine of glass tile via everyone’s pal Craig—s List. I found several sizes and shapes in the right colors but ended up with these because I liked the variation in the small rectangular ones.

I sign off now wishing you a weekend full of love and romance or whatever. 😉 Give people hugs, see the Vagina Monologues, talk about how the holiday sucks and then go eat some chocolate. Just enjoy your Valentine’s Day weekend.

2 Comments

  1. Gerald said,

    October 5, 2014 at 10:27 am

    This design is steller! You definitely know how
    to keep a reader amused. Between your wit
    and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job.
    I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!


Leave a Reply

