Lots of loose ends tied up lately

This afternoon I finally put the last brush-strokes on a big project. I mean, a BIG project. My dear friend Jess got me a huge canvas for my birthday to encourage me to paint like crazy (you have her to thank/blame). I kept a record of hours I worked on it. But I can’t find the notebook I tallied them in. I didn’t keep track of how much blue and orange paint I bought for it. Or maybe I did, on the page next to the hours in the missing notebook. 😛

Cleverly titled: Gigantic Koi Painting

I would love to see this in a nice Chinese restaurant. Or any restaurant.

I’ve also been making prints, many of which are matted or framed. I’d like to have a nice assortment for the artist reception at Da Vinci’s next month on Sonday* the 13th. More details will CERTAINLY be coming. Please let me know if you would like to attend. I’ll be sending more info and even invitations (gasp!) but it’s never too early for me to have a headcount.

*A typo that I left intentionally. I guess it was an unintentional shout-out to J Sonday. So I hope you’re having a good day OJ!

2 Comments

  1. Jess said,

    November 23, 2009 at 4:23 am

    HI! I am good! I hope you are good! ❤ 🙂

  2. Ashton said,

    November 27, 2009 at 2:10 am

    Randomly found myself here. That koi painting is the cats pajamas. I want one!


Leave a Reply

