Halloween is for pumpkins. Pumpkins and cats.

I got an email from my dad today, an assortment of pictures of pumpkins that had been carved to look like different dogs. Each picture had a different breed of dog with the pumpkin in their likeness. Dad said “Ok Kate, I’m waiting to see your Matilda pumpkin.”
I’m so ahead of you. Days ahead of you.

Matilda-kin

sniff sniff

Note that she has a collar now, so that if she gets out again there’s a sign that she belongs to someone. Wrote my number on it. Then decided that a proper tag wasn’t totally necessary, we keep her indoors, so I got her a little square pendant. Note also that I put that in the pumpkin, too.

 

Rob's classic jack-o-lantern, my kitty-kin
Here are the ‘action’ shots.

Kitty pumpkin lit

Look! It has a tail!!

I have another pumpkin awaiting the knife. Playing some more with cutting the back to have a luminary thing going for a design at the back of the pumpkin. Naturally, pictures will follow.

Much like you’d expect, she didn’t really appreciate my work.

Matilda-kin 2

She’s just lucky I didn’t get a really BIG pumpkin and give it a mouth big enough to EAT CATS.

1 Comment

  1. megan foulke said,

    October 30, 2009 at 2:48 am

    you should write her name on it too! or get a tag that say hi i’m matilda! 😀 god she’s cute!


Leave a Reply

